fbpx

Reply: PMI-ACP Exam passed 04.2014 with Prometric issue

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : PMI-ACP Exam passed 04.2014 with Prometric issue

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
9 years 11 months ago #4155

Dele

's Avatar

Hi,
Thanks for the lessons learned.i think its a good strategy . I bought the Mike Griffiths book from RMC couple of days ago..waiting for delivery. I am studying the agile prepcast at the moment for recertification purposes , thinking of getting the certification but my challenge is Agile specific experience. My projects have been not really used these principles/methods, what wa your approach ?

thanks
9 years 11 months ago #4144

Sven Gruendahl

Hi there,

I passed the PMI-ACP Exam last week and would like to share my lessons learned:

Preperation:
  1. I watched the Agile PrepCast and did all of the exercises from the Prepcast Student Workbook
  2. I watched the videos about SCRUM; LEAN etc. on Youtube and visited the agile websites (Agile Manifesto etc.)
  3. With this knowledge it was now possible to understand and read the book from Mike Griffiths which I bought for Exam Prep and I really recommend this book!
  4. I joined a ACP study group on LINKEDIN which is really usefull to discuss everything around the agile topics
  5. I did all the exercises in the book and also the test at the end
  6. Now I created a braindump for myself with the agile Maifesto & 12 principles, LEAN principles, SCRUM pillars, XP priciples & values and eraned value management formulas
  7. At this ponit I felt good prepeared and bought the exam test simulator at RMC as it links you back to the sites of the book
  8. I started with 75% correct answered questions and improved it quick and constant to 85%. !
    I did a exam simulation and studied, than I did another exam and studied again the weak areas and so on..