fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Lessons Learned - Passed on Second Attempt

Lessons Learned - Passed on Second Attempt 2 years 4 months ago #28606

• Hassan Kassem
  • Hassan Kassem's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 2
Hi all,

I studied using only the PrepCast/Exam Simulator (without additional materials) and took the online proctored version of the exam. I passed the PMI-ACP on my second attempt three weeks after failing miserably, earning 4 ATs, 2 Ts, and 1 NI. While I'm not completely thrilled about my performance with the NI (Needs Improvement), I believe the following 'Lessons Learned' will enable others to top my marks:

- Be Book-Smart, but also Street-Smart. You gain knowledge via the PrepCast and the Exam Simulator, but you will only understand the application of that knowledge upon utilizing the Learning Quizzes. To really take advantage of the Exam Simulator, read everything fully (questions/answers/explanations), whether you responded correctly/incorrectly.
- Practice Makes Perfect. I really cannot stress enough how helpful the Learned Quizzes were. I barely utilized the Exam Simulator before my first attempt and only understood its importance upon my failure. The PrepCast merely provides simple examples, while the Exam Sim drives home the application of that knowledge. Scored above a 90% on Timed/Learned Quiz? Great - now rinse and repeat.