fbpx

Reply: Looking for help in passing my PMI- ACP

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : Looking for help in passing my PMI- ACP

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
3 years 10 months ago #21222

Willis Donelson

Hi B Sal,

I can understand your disappointment at not passing the first time around. The key for me to passing the first time was studying a variety of sources. I went through the MG book as you did, multiple times. I also used the PrepCast avideos as well. Additionally, I took all of the ACP-themed courses on PluralSight, which my company pays for. The combination of those sources gave me a very strong foundation and I passed easily. However, I studied for close to six months before I took the exam. So, I highly recommend using another source, such as the PrepCast videos, before taking the exam again.
3 years 10 months ago #20964

Billy MacDonald

I echo what Mohammad said.
- Don’t despair, you’ve done most of the work, one more push will do it
- retake the exam soon, once you’ve been over the study material again
- you don’t need to rote learn the 12 Agile principles but you do need to understand them
- the practice exams here are what got me over the line, they’re worth getting. I used the Head First Agile book, not Mike Griffiths, it was really good, but most people seemed to use the MG book.
- read through the posts on this forum by people who passed and shared their story. There will be insights for you.

Good luck and let us know how you get on.
3 years 10 months ago #20963

B Sal

Thank You for your encouragement Mohammad.

I appreciate it.

Mr. B
3 years 10 months ago #20962

Mohammad Alharbi, PMP, PMI-ACP

I'm sorry to know about your result. With such preparation and being agile practioner before as you indicated, you are at least very close and I beileive your second shot will not be hard at all.
Here are few tips I wish it could help: