fbpx

Reply: capm sample exams

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : capm sample exams

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
12 years 7 months ago #2392

Nagarjuna challa

Hi Friend,

Thanks for your detailed reply. which ritas book ...pmp or camp exam prep you are referencing in your mail

Regards,
Nagarjuna
12 years 7 months ago #2386

Gianni Pucciani

Hello,
As promised I wanted to give you more details on my CAPM exam experience.
I seat for the exam the 4th of July, in Geneva (Switzerland).
It took me something like 2 months to get ready, with something like 3-4 hours daily effort. My background is in Information Engineering and Computer Science, a Ph.D, 7 years of professional experience and ITIL and ISTQB certifications.
Scheduling the exam online with prometric was very easy, and I could schedule my exam any day of the week in August! With the possibility of changing the date 48 hours in advance, through the online system.

I passed the exam, and completed the all the 150 questions in 2 hours. The last hour I spent it reviewing around 20-25 questions I had marked. I was in a small room with other 3-4 persons doing other exams. It was not noisy, but I would suggest to bring some ear plugs just in case.
I started the preparation using the PMBOK and the Prepcast video. This was an excellent way to get into the topics, and build the bases, and at a very good price! :). The lessons are very well done. The only thing I would suggest is to add some more practical examples during the lessons, to match the theory to real PM experiences.