fbpx

Reply: I failed my second attempt

Name
Your e-mail address will never be displayed on the site.
Subject
Topic History of : I failed my second attempt

Max. showing the last 6 posts - (Last post first)
3 years 8 months ago #22458

Gabriella Dellino, PMP

Thank you, Shweta, for sharing your specific experience here! I'm sure Abdulrazaq will benefit from it!

Gabriella
3 years 8 months ago #22434

Shweta Iyer

Hi Abdulrazaq,
I failed my first attempt and had studied so hard i gave up and thought PMP is not for me but after few weeks i said to myself how about giving my best shot and studying again and do things right which i felt i missed the first time. I started again by re reading Rita Mulcahy twice and paying attention to the processes the way they integrate and flow. Then i studied the PMBOK once for more understanding. I also created the ITTO sheet for my knowledge. After all this knowledge dump i decided to answer Prepcast questions. While i answered the questions i realized what you study is one thing but how you apply the basic fundamentals is totally another thing. the explanation for answers on Prepcast really helped me. I spent most of my time analyzing why i chose the answer instead of the other.
When you answer a PMP question remember what is given and what you are asked to do, which plays a key role in picking the right answers. Eliminate the wrong ones and rethink between the 2 confusing answers. Choose the best answer for that question and situation.
Do not give up. Follow the process that you have received in response to this post and you shall pass. I passed the 2nd time so i know the stress and anxiety you go through when you answer the questions. Also recommend you to watch Ricardo Vargas videos which would make you understand the entire integration of all process groups. Solve as many questions as possible which would improve your ability to pick the best option in the exam.
3 years 8 months ago #22413

Thiago França, PMP®

Hi, Abdulrazaq,