fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: Passed on my 1st attempt, AT*3, course=2w, mock=1w

Passed on my 1st attempt, AT*3, course=2w, mock=1w 9 months 13 hours ago #30691

• Anthony LE DOUGUET
  • Anthony LE DOUGUET's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
When I decided to take the PMP exam, I had a very limited time to study and take the exam : 3 weeks !
So here is how I did to get PMP certified during this time frame.

Course (2 weeks)
I studied with the 35h PMP Exam Prep course on Udemy by Andrew Ramdayal (TIA) ==> So good : everything you need to know, no less, no more !
To make sure I didn't miss out on anything, I read some guides later on (PMBOK 7, Agile PG, Scrum Guide, Agile Manifesto) ==> I didn't learn anything new, the Udemy course really shipped everything !
I managed PMI eligibility and exam scheduling during those 2 weeks ==> I got eligibility in 48h (didn't get audited, otherwise my timing could have been messed up), and scheduled online testing to have an appointment quickly and exactly when I was available.

Mock exams (1 week)
I chose the Prepcast exam simulator for taking mock exams before the actual exam.
After trying half a dozen simulators out, I picked this one for below reasons :
  • Best market value when considering number of questions/quality of questions/price
  • Number of mock exams available (deluxe version)
  • Quality of the interface
  • Quality of feedbacks on each question
I took 1 mock exam per day ==> It's exhausting, but it's the best way to know how to manage your effort on D-day and have accurate metrics to compare to an exam-like situation
Truly, this simulator is amazing for at least 4 reasons: