fbpx
Congratulations! Let us know your lessons learned and how our products have helped you prepare.
Please remember that you are not allowed to discuss any specific questions that you encounter on the exam.

TOPIC: My PMP Exam Prep and Experience

My PMP Exam Prep and Experience 8 years 3 months ago #6584

• Sneha Sridhar
  • Sneha Sridhar's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Hi All,
I would like to first of all thank the entire team of Prep Cast for bringing to us such a wonderful Exam simulator. I cleared my PMP exam (first attempt) today with 4 Proficient scores and 1 Moderately Proficient score in Initiating. One of my friends had highly recommended this to me and I trusted her when I purchased it. I don't really want to share the points that has been repeatedly written in forums. Here are UNIQUE (or perhaps few contrasts to common beliefs) experiences of my journey (word of caution - please use this at your own discretion :cheer: .)

1. I started studying for PMP a year back as my company had nominated me to take up this exam. I had only weekends to study since I was promoted and my new position was very demanding. I felt that studying for a year long was actually beneficial because I went really slow to learn the concepts thoroughly. Stopped and researched the topics until I really understood every term ! I don't really prefer weekdays for studying as there are lot of interruptions. Weekends are more preaceful for me !